LUBEREF IN NUMBERS
Performance Highlights
Financial
2021–2025Revenue
| Year | SAR million |
|---|---|
| 8,847 | |
| 10,614 | |
| 9,489 | |
| 10,036 | |
| 8,103 |
EBITDA
| Year | SAR million |
|---|---|
| — | |
| — | |
| 1,912 | |
| 1,272 | |
| 1,148 |
— Not reported for this year.
Net profit for the year
| Year | SAR million |
|---|---|
| 1,503 | |
| 1,978 | |
| 1,510 | |
| 972 | |
| 855 |
Net cash from operating activities
| Year | SAR million |
|---|---|
| 1,816 | |
| 2,017 | |
| 2,322 | |
| 1,808 | |
| 1,518 |
Return on average capital employed
| Year | % |
|---|---|
| — | |
| — | |
| 30 | |
| 22 | |
| 21 |
— Not reported for this year.
Gearing
| Year | % |
|---|---|
| — | |
| — | |
| -1 | |
| -3 | |
| -10 |
— Not reported for this year.
Operational
2023–2025Base oil operating capacity
| Year | thousand MT |
|---|---|
| 1,455 | |
| 1,455 | |
| 1,455 |
Mechanical availability
| Year | % |
|---|---|
| 99.6 | |
| 99.6 | |
| 99.1 |
Capacity utilization
| Year | % |
|---|---|
| 90.9 | |
| 90.3 | |
| 82.2 |
2025 adjusted for the turnaround and catalyst replacement; 2024 adjusted for 15 days shutdown for catalyst replacement.
Base oil production
| Year | thousand MT |
|---|---|
| 1,223 | |
| 1,280 | |
| 1,044 |
Base oil sales
| Year | thousand MT |
|---|---|
| 1,251 | |
| 1,295 | |
| 1,102 |
Luberef own products only.
Unit cost of production
| Year | SAR/MT |
|---|---|
| 392 | |
| 435 | |
| 537 |
Sustainability
2023–2025GHG emissions
| Year | tons CO2e |
|---|---|
| 1,471,503 | |
| 1,329,904 | |
| 1,145,114 |
Full-time employees
| Year | people |
|---|---|
| 601 | |
| 629 | |
| 632 |
Employee training hours
| Year | hours |
|---|---|
| 43,568 | |
| 53,464 | |
| 59,696 |
Waste water discharge
| Year | m³ |
|---|---|
| 1,355,449 | |
| 1,429,600 | |
| 1,146,980 |
Hours without lost-time injury
| Year | hours |
|---|---|
| 35,445,813 | |
| 38,067,338 | |
| 43,307,934 |
The Operational and Safety Review gives 35,445,813 hours without lost-time injury for 2023; Performance Highlights reports 37+ million hours.
Employees who received training
| Year | people |
|---|---|
| 163 | |
| 189 | |
| 236 |